Midwest Shooting Home

Welcome to Midwest Shooting! Iowa’s Premier Indoor Shooting Range

We are a locally-owned, full-service gun shop and indoor shooting range located in Hiawatha, Iowa.  We offer a broad array of firearms –  including handguns, rifles, shotguns.  We proudly offer a  free Lifetime Warranty on all new and Certified Used firearms.   We also offer the area’s largest selection of ammunition, reloading supplies, optics, knives, and less than lethal products.
We offer Iowa Concealed Carry Classes on a regular basis.  Check out our Class Schedule to find a class that fits your needs.

NEW!! Minnesota Non Resident Permit to Carry Class

Iowa Permit to Carry Renewal Qualification

We pay top dollar for used firearms!

Hours
Monday – Friday 10:00 A.M. – 8:00 P.M.
Saturday 10:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.
Sunday 12:00 P.M. – 6:00 P.M.
Phone 319.393.1888
Email: sales@midwestshootingsupplyllc.com
Address: 1490 Ketelsen Drive, Hiawatha, IA 52233

We are closed on the following holidays:
New Year’s Day
Easter Sunday
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas

Upcoming Events

Iowa Permit to Carry Renewal Qualification - MWS 130
-Monday January 23 - 12:00 PM
-Thursday January 26 - 5:00 PM
-Friday February 3 - 5:00 PM
Pull The Trigger - MWS 110
Be Confident , Be Comfortable, Be Safe
-Saturday January 28, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM **Full
-Saturday January 28, 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
-Saturday February 4, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM **Full
-Saturday February 4, 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
-Saturday February 11, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM **Full
-Saturday February 11, 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM
-Saturday February 25, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Iowa Permit to Carry - MWS 120
-Sunday January 22 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
-Wednesday February 15 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
-Sunday February 26 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Women’s Only Permit to Carry and Handgun Familiarization Class
-Saturday January 21, 2017, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
-Saturday February 18, 2017, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
-Saturday March 18, 2017, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Introduction to AR-15
-Wednesday January 25 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
-Sunday February 26 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Minnesota Non Resident Permit to
Carry

-Thursday January 19 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
-Sunday February 12 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Intermediate CCW
-Sunday January 29 - 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Defensive Shotgun
-Thursday March 9 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Youth Long Gun Safety
-Please call to schedule your group

Back to top ^