Gunsmith

Midwest Shooting offers the widest range of gunsmith services in Eastern Iowa.  Our in-house gunsmiths can perform a wide range of services on handguns, rifles, shotguns, and accessories.  A few of our services include:

  • Gun Repair
  • Barrel Threading
  • General and deep cleaning
  • Night site installation
  • Scope mounting
  • AR-15 component replacement/repair
  • Custom Milling
  • Cerakote

Our gunsmith work is all done at our facility in Hiawatha, Iowa near Cedar Rapids.  If you do not live in the Cedar Rapids area and would like to have our gunsmiths work on your firearm, you can ship us your firearm!  Contact us at sales@midwestshootingsupply.com to set up the shipment.

 

Upcoming Events

Iowa Permit to Carry Renewal Qualification - MWS 130
-Thursday May 25 - 5:00 PM
-Wednesday May 31 - 12:00 PM
Pull The Trigger - MWS 110
Be Confident , Be Comfortable, Be Safe
-Saturday May 27, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
-Saturday June 3, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
-Saturday June 24, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
-Saturday July 1, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Iowa Permit to Carry - MWS 120
-Sunday June 25 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
-Sunday July 16 - 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Women’s Only Permit to Carry and Handgun Familiarization Class
-Saturday June 17, 2017, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
-Saturday July 22, 2017, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Minnesota Non Resident Permit to
Carry

-Monday June 19 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Intermediate CCW
Defensive Shotgun
Youth Long Gun Safety
-Please call to schedule your group

Back to top ^